www.parkinsonscambridge.org.uk

Diary Dates       

 

 

Thur 1 Nov             DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 1 Nov             Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 2 Nov                Music Therapy. 14:00-16:00 Arbury Community Centre, Campkin Road, CB4 2LD. Contact: Alison Shaw 07936 191655 or email ashaw.musictherapy@gmail.com

 

 

 

Mon 5 Nov             YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Tue 6 Nov              Bring and Share lunch. 12:15-15:00 Barnabas Court, Milton, CB24 6WR Contact: Gabby 01223 356433 Talk by St John's Ambulance

 

 

 

Thur 8 Nov             DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 8 Nov             Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 9 Nov                Music Therapy. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the singing/music therapy has had to be CANCELLED until further notice.

 

 

 

Mon 12 Nov           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 15 Nov           DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 15 Nov           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 16 Nov              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 19 Nov           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 22 Nov           DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 22 Nov           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 23 Nov             Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT.

                              CHRISTMAS PARTY with raffle, quiz and festive food generously provided by our John Lewis support team.

 

 

 

Fri 23 Nov              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 26 Nov           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 29 Nov           DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 29 Nov           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 30 Nov              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 3 Dec             YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Tue 4 Dec              Bring and Share lunch. 12:15-15:00 Barnabas Court, Milton, CB24 6WR Contact: Gabby 01223 356433 Talk by St John's Ambulance

 

 

 

Thur 6 Dec             DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 6 Dec             Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 7 Dec                Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 10 Dec           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 13 Dec           Collection at Sainsbury's Coldham's lane.

 

 

 

Thur 13 Dec           DANCE FOR PARKINSON’S classes 10:40-12:00, Harston Village Hall. Tutor Janet Green, 01223 871920 see Newsletter. Weekly but ends 13 December.

 

 

 

Thur 13 Dec           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 14 Dec              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Fri 14 Dec              CHRISTMAS LUNCH see Newsletter

 

                             

 

Mon 17 Dec           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 20 Dec           NO Aquatherapy.

 

 

 

Fri 21 Dec              NO Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 24 Dec           NO YOGA.

 

 

 

Thur 27 Dec           NO Aquatherapy.

 

 

 

Fri 28 Dec              NO Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 31 Dec           NO YOGA.

 

 

2 0 1 9

 

 

Tue 1 Jan               NO Bring and Share lunch at Milton.

 

 

 

Thur 3 Jan             Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 4 Jan                Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 7 Jan             YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 10 Jan           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 11 Jan              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 14 Jan           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 17 Jan           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 18 Jan              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 21 Jan           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 24 Jan           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

 

 

 

Fri 25 Jan              Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT.

                              11.00 Speaker: TBC

                              12.00 Lunch

                              Aromatherapy throughout.

 

 

 

Fri 25 Jan              Music Therapy. CANCELLED

 

 

 

Mon 28 Jan           YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 31 Jan           Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Laurie 01223 295711

                              .

                              .

                              .

                              .

                              .

 

Fri 22 Feb              Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT.

                              11.00 Speaker: Grazyna Söderbom of SciLuminArte. see Newsletter

                              12.00 Lunch

                              Aromatherapy throughout.

                              .

                              .

                              .

                              .

                              .

 

Fri 22 March          Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT.

                              10.30 AGM

                              11.00 Speaker: Dr Roger Barker, Barker Lab, Brain Repair Centre.

                              12.00 Lunch

                              Aromatherapy throughout.

                              .

                              .

                              .

                              .

                              .

 

Thur 11 April         World Parkinson's Day

                             

                              Collection at Waitrose, Trumpington

 

 

 

Sun 14 April          TULIP FUN RUN - see Newsletter