www.parkinsonscambridge.org.uk

Diary Dates       

 

 

   2 0 1 8  

 

 

 

Mon 1 Jan                  NO YOGA

 

 

 

Tue 2 Jan                   NO Bring and Share lunch.

 

 

 

Thur 4 Jan                  Aquatherapy resumes. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 5 Jan                     MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 8 Jan                  YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 11 Jan                Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 12 Jan                   MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 15 Jan                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 18 Jan                Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 19 Jan                   MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 22 Jan                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 25 Jan                Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 26 Jan                   Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT. 11.00 Have your say”: brain-storming the Branch’s future activities; see Newsletter.

                                   + Janet Hickman, of the Expert Patient Programme 12.00 - 12.15 Lunch

                                   Aromatherapy throughout. Contact Caroline 01223 314279

 

 

 

Fri 26 Jan                   MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 29 Jan                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 1 Feb                 Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 2 Feb                    MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 5 Feb                  YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Tue 6 Feb                   Bring and Share lunch. 12:15-15:00 Barnabas Court, Milton, CB24 6WR Contact: Gabby 01223 356433 

 

 

 

Thur 8 Feb                 Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 9 Dec                    MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 12 Feb                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 15 Feb               Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 16 Feb                  LAST OF 11 WEEK MUSIC THERAPY COURSE

 

 

 

Mon 19 Feb                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 22 Feb               Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 23 Feb                  Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT. 11.00 Speakers: Two Branch members with PD, and two "carers", talking about how their lives have been affected by diagnosis. . 12.00 - 12.15 Lunch

                                   Aromatherapy throughout. Contact Caroline 01223 314279

 

 

 

Mon 26 Feb                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 1 Mar                 Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Mon 5 Mar                  YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Tue 6 Mar                   Bring and Share lunch. 12:15-15:00 Barnabas Court, Milton, CB24 6WR Contact: Gabby 01223 356433 

 

 

 

Thur 8 Mar                 Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Mon 12 Mar                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 15 Mar               Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Mon 19 Mar                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 22 Mar               Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Fri 23 Mar                  Branch Meeting David Rayner Building, Scotsdales Garden Centre, Gt Shelford, CB22 5JT. 11.00 Speakers: Conversation with familiar and (hopefully!) new Parkinson's Nurses. 12.00 - 12.15 Lunch

                                   Aromatherapy throughout. Contact Caroline 01223 314279

 

 

 

Mon 26 Mar                YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Thur 29 Mar               Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Mon 2 Apr                  NO YOGA (EASTER MONDAY)

 

 

 

Tue 3 Apr                   Bring and Share lunch. 12:15-15:00 Barnabas Court, Milton, CB24 6WR Contact: Gabby 01223 356433 

 

 

 

Thur 5 Apr                  Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Sun 8 Apr                   Annual Tulip Run To raise money for the Branch. Save the day. There will be further information on how to register in the January Newsletter.

 

 

 

Mon 9 Apr                  YOGA at The Meadows Community Centre (Room 2), St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, 10:30-11:30am. Contact Michèle 01223 563774

 

 

 

Wed 11 Apr                International Parkinson's Day 

 

 

 

Thur 12 Apr                Aquatherapy. 14:30-15:30 Chesterton Sports Centre, Gilbert Rd, CB4 3NY. Contact: Caroline 01223  314279 

 

 

 

Wed 25 & Thur 26 Apr          Volunteers needed for Waitrose collection. Contact Caroline Bent 01223 314279